Medications & My Side Effects

Of course, no good health condition is complete without prescription medications. And of course, no prescription medication is complete without side effects.

I take a medication for my Arrhythmia. It basically works by slowing the heart rate down in an effort to help regulate the rhythm of the heart beat. Lowering the heart rate also lowers blood pressure.

I take another medication that is designed to lower blood pressure by lowering the amount of water that is retained by the kidneys.

These two medication combined basically lower my blood pressure so low that I almost pass out. I have dropped as low as 78 over 48 and my legs were buckling from under me.

The temporary solution until I see my Cardiologist in another month? Drink more water and eat more salt! This, after I was told to reduce my sodium intake. Remember kids, it is called PRACTICING medicine!

Leave a Reply

